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PEDICAB BUSINESS
INSURANCE AFFIRMATION

Business Name:

Business Address:

I, , am an/the (circle one) owner of
(Owner Name)

and | am

(Company Name, hereafter Company)

authorized to execute this affirmation on behalf of Company and all owners of the
Company.

Please read carefully. Initial each paragraph and sign the affirmation.

| have read section 20-253 of the New York City Administrative Code

(“the Code”) and | understand that | am required to maintain liability insurance

coverage during the full term of my pedicab business license for the amounts
stated in the Code. | understand that it is my responsibility to read my
insurance policy to make sure that it complies with section 20-253 of the Code.

| understand that my insurance policy must cover all drivers
authorized to operate my pedicabs including, if applicable, pedicab drivers who
lease or rent my pedicabs, pedicab drivers engaged as independent
contractors, pedicab drivers under age 21, pedicab drivers who possess a
foreign motor vehicle driver license, and pedicab drivers with moving vehicle
violations.

| have submitted to the Department a copy of my insurance policy
that is and will be in full force and effect during this license period and that
meets all the requirements under the pedicab law. If my insurance policy is not
available when | submit my application, | will submit it as soon as | receive it
from my insurance company, but no later than 90 days after submitting my
license renewal application. | understand that failure to timely submit my
insurance policy may result in the voiding of my pedicab business license and
registration plates.

| understand that my pedicab business license and registration plates
will become void if my insurance lapses for any reason. | also understand that
operation of my pedicab(s) without the required insurance may result in seizure
of my pedicab(s), revocation of my license, and fines.
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| understand that | must notify the Special Application Unit of the Department of
Consumer and Worker Protection at 42 Broadway, New York, NY 10004, if my insurance policy is
cancelled, amended, modified, or substituted, within fourteen days of notice from my insurance
provider. | understand that failure to provide this notification may result in seizure of my
pedicab(s), revocation of my license, and fines.

AFFIRMATION

| affirm that | am authorized to complete and submit this affirmation. | also affirm that | have
personally reviewed all of the information entered in this affirmation and it is true, correct, and
complete to the best of my knowledge.

PENALTY FOR FALSE STATEMENTS: It is against the law to make a statement in this
document that you know is false. If you make a statement that you know is false, you may be
punished.

Under Sections 210.45 and 175.30 of the New York Penal Law, you may be:
= fined up to $1,000 and / or
= sentto jail for up to one year

Under Section 175.35 of the New York Penal Law, you may be punished if you:
= make a statement that you know is false and / or
= make the statement because you intend to mislead the Department of Consumer and
Worker Protection

Under Section 175.35 of the New York Penal Law, you may be:
= fined up to $5,000 or
= fined an amount that is twice the amount of money you received by making the false
statement and / or
= sentto jail for up to 4 years

The Department of Consumer and Worker Protection may also punish you for making a false
statement on this Application. These punishments may include:

= fines or penalties of up to $500 for each false statement

= permanent loss (revocation) of your license

Signature Date
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