COMMUNITY BOARD #18 MINUTES - REGULAR MEETING - JANUARY 17, 2024

ATTENDANCE

Rosamond Alvaranga Denise Gourdine Patrick Jayson Reyes Sallie Bennett Violine Roberty Stuart Heier Greg Borruso Tomas Hernandez, Jr. Frank Seddio Gardy Brazela Roy Holder Victoria Stennett Andrenia Burgis Naomi Hopkins Nancy Walby Salvatore Calise Michael len Valerie Woodford

Jamaal Carryl Jibreel Jalloh Grace Zwillenberg
Paul Curiale Kenny Jean-Baptiste

Maria Garrett Aleah Laforce
Denise Gordon David Price

6:54 P.M.

Board Member Tom Hernandez led the Pledge of Allegiance.

SPECIAL MEETING of COMMUNITY BOARD #18

Chairperson Frank Seddio, Nominating Committee, opened the Special Meeting of Community Board #18 at 6:41 P.M. He explained that the purpose of the Special Meeting of the Community Board is to conduct the Election of Officers for 2024. Nominating Committee Chairperson Seddio reported that, since there were no additional nominations at the December 20, 2023 Community Board Meeting, the Slate of Officers for the Calendar Year 2024 is as follows:

Chairperson – Naomi Hopkins

1st Vice Chairperson – Greg Borruso

2nd Vice Chairperson – Maria Garrett

Treasurer – David Price

Secretary – Barbara Bieber

There being no additional nominations for Chairperson, Naomi Hopkins, 1st Vice Chairperson, Greg Borruso and Second Vice Chairperson, Maria Garrett, Treasurer, David Price and Secretary, Barbara Bieber, Committee Chairperson Seddio asked for a motion for the unanimous election of the Chair, 1st Vice Chair, and 2nd Vice Chair, Treasurer, and Secretary of the Executive Board for Community Board 18 for the 2024 term. Board Member Jamaal Carryl seconded the Motion and the Motion passed unanimously.

Chairperson Seddio expressed gratitude to outgoing Chairperson Michael len on a great job, we appreciate everything that he has done. He also thanked the Nominating Committee for their participation.

The Special Meeting of Community Board #18 was adjourned at 6:51 P.M.

End.....