COMMUNITY BOARD #18 MINUTES - SPECIAL MEETING - MAY 30, 2024

ATTENDANCE

Cassandra Alvarez Lyndon Inglis Valerie Woodford

Naomi Hopkins Johnny Arcenteles Barbara Bieber Naomi Lehrer **Greg Borruso** Rob Mazzuchin Doodley Plaisival Gardy Brazela David Price Eugene Burshtein Terri Cadet-Donald Wilton Ricketts Jr. Jamaal Carryl Yolaine Ridore Donna Mae Crossfield Violine Roberty Paul Curiale Michelle Sealey Gil Cygler Frank Seddio Maria Garrett Akis Sinesi Denise Gordon Robert Tracey Denise Gourdine Sharene Williams Tomas Hernandez, Jr. Nancy Walby

GUESTS:

Hilary Ginsberg
Bruce Ginsberg
Rochelle Sanders
Sallie Bennett
William Matheson
Linda Steinmuller
Brenda Cox
Area Resident
Area Resident
Area Resident
Canarsie Courier
Area Resident

Michael Ien

Sandra Gilmour Republican District Leader, 59th A.D.

Gerard Brewster Utica to Flatbush

Jennifer Horsford Representing State Senator Roxanne Persaud, 19th S.D.

Maria Willis

Mark Partnow Area Resident

Michael Benjamin Representing State Senator Kevin Parker, 21st S.D.

Kyra Cuevas McCarthy
David Weisglass
NYC Department of City Planning
NYC Department of City Planning

Irene Caesar Area Resident Arturo Caesar Area Resident Joyce Hopkins Area Resident Jennifer Troman Area Resident Mike Troman Area Resident Rusty Orlan Area Resident Roxanne Need Area Resident M. DiLorenzo Area Resident Dianne Hinds Area Resident **Gladys Cantres** Area Resident James Cantres Area Resident John Palarcola Area Resident Liz Nellis Area Resident John Nellis Area Resident Area Resident Ronald Carter Shurelle Archer Area Resident Area Resident June Steinhauer Michael Trotta Area Resident Velda Trotta Area Resident Area Resident Shaun Hunt

Deslina Bartholomew Area Resident Marelyn John-Clarke Area Resident Kimberly Bartholomew-Trisvan Area Resident Annette Dill Area Resident Ronald Steinhauer Area Resident Howard Kronenberg Area Resident

Representing Council Member Farah Louis, 45th Council District

Daniel Heredia Area Resident Selwyn St. Lawrence Latasha Barclay Area Resident **Guerline Morency** Area Resident Ernest L. Area Resident Jonathan Richards Area Resident Natalie Richards Area Resident Mario Belfiore Area Resident Alessandra Belfiore Area Resident Lisa Trincilla Area Resident Area Resident John Trincilla Sandy Miller Area Resident Phyllis Job Area Resident Bevon Drunean Area Resident Eric St. Bernard Area Resident Area Resident Wendy Rosete Yana Slobodenyuk Area Resident Olga Slobodenyuk Area Resident Ann Marie Spangen Area Resident Lloyd Spoangen Area Resident Brenda Paul Area Resident Julius Stukes Jr. Area Resident Area Resident

Rosemarie Head Area Resident Nancy Lawrence Det. Ronette Beniamin 63rd Precinct P.O. Thomas Podd 63rd Precinct Aiden Pursoo Area Resident Guerda Victor Area Resident **Barry Duane** Area Resident **Omar Barclay** Area Resident Patricia Bleasdale Area Resident Area Resident Venessa Harry Helen Bloomfield Area Resident Louise Crespo Area Resident Raymond L. Area Resident Adriane Lyons Mayers Area Resident Pierre R. Jacquet Area Resident Roxanne Skeene Area Resident Ken Thorpe Area Resident Jewel Redhead Area Resident Loretta Chin Area Resident Arthur Chin Arae Resident Claudette Carrington Area Resident Donna Johnson Area Resident Shannon Liburd Area Resident Pietro Baio Area Resident

Deborah Parchment

Rosalie Toussaint

Harry Rattan

Area Resident

Area Resident

Area Resident

Diane Rattan Area Resident Dorothy Lee Area Resident **Hubert Johnson** Area Resident Beth McIntosh Area Resident **Charles Swift** Area Resident Ronald Springer Area Resident Area Resident Vito Del Re **Gary Huiett** Area Resident Sonia Grant Area Resident Brenda Williams Area Resident Vanessa Presslev Area Resident Sonia McIntosh Area Resident Philomen James Area Resident Marisa Remv Area Resident Robin Woodgard Area Resident G. Ticerchione Area Resident Area Resident Francis Cipriano Norine Medas Area Resident Anastasia Dovgal Area Resident Mariana Josovich Area Resident N. Urit Baum Bell Area Resident Area Resident Joan Podber Estelle Peretz Area Resident Ike Sinesi Mill Island Civic Albert Bukchin Area Resident Evelyn Gugel Area Resident Ervin P. Area Resident Danielle Aniello-Pineiro Area Resident Claire Aniello Area Resident Chris Smith Area Resident Alla Masilyandin Area Resident Gregory Veygman Area Resident David Phillip Area Resident A.Calise Area Resident Aileen Area Resident Averil Fraser Area Resident Area Resident B. Lawrence

Hon. Chris Banks Council Member, 42nd Council District

Area Resident Christina Caputo David N. Area Resident Dayatra Emmanuel Area Resident Donna Longobardi Area Resident Dorothy Area Resident Frank McGregor, Esq. Area Resident **Garry Garnett** Area Resident Ian Gavnor Area Resident Jackie Kamali Area Resident Jacqueline Hamilton Area Resident Jason Grant Area Resident Jeffrey Watson Area Resident Jennifer Bedeau Area Resident Jorge A. Tait Area Resident Keisha Sydney Sesame Flyers Inc.

Linda Schain

Lisa Callendar-Wilson

Area Resident

Area Resident

Lucy Holloway Area Resident
Marie Lodescar Francois Area Resident
Marilyn Area Resident

Michael Lambert Representing Council Member Chris Banks, 42nd Council District

Naudia Salvodon Area Resident Noreen Bhola Area Resident

Sharon Long Representing Assembly Member Jaime Williams, 59th A.D.

Verna Arthur Area Resident D. Vourderis Area Resident

Zephrine Gabriel NYC Department of Transportation

Bianca Guarrasi Area Resident Ethan Nash Area Resident Harold Jones Area Resident Mark Stephen Area Resident Pietro Baio Area Resident

7:11 P.M.

Pledge of Allegiance

7:13 P.M.

SPECIAL MEETING

A guorum was present to begin the meeting.

A presentation was made at the Special Meeting held on Thursday, May 30th by Kyra Cuevas McCarthy and her team from The NYC Department of City Planning for the proposed City of Yes for Housing Opportunity. There was a full discussion including a question-and-answer period by board members, community residents and elected officials. There being no further questions or comments Board Member Jamaal Carryl made a motion to reject the City of Yes for Housing Opportunity proposal. Board Member Barbara Bieber seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously with 27 No Votes.

There being no further discussion, Board Member Michelle Sealey made a motion to adjourn the Special Meeting of Community Board 18. Board Member Barbara Bieber seconded the motion. The meeting was adjourned at 10:16 P.M.

End....