

CITY OF NEW YORK

## MINUTES OF THE MONDAY, DECEMBER 11, 2023 RECONVENED COMMUNITY BOARD MEETING BEDFORD-STUYVESANT RESTORATION CORP. 1360 FULTON STREET, 5<sup>th</sup> FLOOR COMMUNITY ROOM BROOKLYN, NY 11216

**COMMUNITY BOARD 3** 

In Attendance:

- Members Present:Ricardo Agcauili, Monique Antoine, Santina Brown-Payton, Anthony Buissereth,<br/>Michael Catlyn, Evelyn Collier, Yvonne Cummings, Carroll "Rusty" Fields, Ivy<br/>Gamble-Cobb, Nicole Greaves, Dr. Jada John-Ali, Edna Johnson, Dr. Kerliene<br/>Johnson, Aboubacar Okeke-Diagne, C. Doris Pinn, Melissa Plowden-Norman,<br/>Shneaqua "Coco" Purvis, Karen Rhau, Carolyn Richburg, Miari Roberts, Wendy<br/>Robinson, Suzette Sheppard, Dr. Gail Singleton-Taylor, Douglas Williams
- Members Absent/Excused: Alex Abarbanel-Grossman, Dr. Kim Best, Tiffanie Burt, Aline Estefam, Keith Forest, Rabbi Joel Friedman, Shia Greenfeld, Ahsan Habib, Letty Hawthorne, Oma Holloway, Frank LaChapelle, Dovie Matthews, Kenneth Mbonu, Maliyka Muhammad, Jerome Nathaniel, Christine Parker, Joel Polatsek, Abitzel Robinson-Hobson, Samuel Stern, Dr. Adesola Tella, Alicia Walton, Rev. Dr. Robert Waterman, TJ Wilson
- Elected Official/Reps:Robert Moore Assemblymember Latrice Walker, Tendai Watkins –<br/>Assemblymember Stefani Zinerman, Mark Leary Councilmember Darlene<br/>Mealy, Carol-Ann Church Borough President Antonio Reynoso

Chair Buissereth reconvened the meeting at 6:57 p.m.

## **Roll Call:**

There were 24 members present and 23 absent.

Remarks were made by Carol-Ann Church on the following:

- Applications are open for board membership. The deadline to submit a new application or re-appointment application is February 19, 2024.
- There will be two Fiscal Budget Workshops for members on December 12<sup>th</sup> at 12:00 noon. Please call 718-802-3700 and ask for Astrid.
- > Non-profit organizations can apply for capital funding. The deadline to apply is December  $12^{\text{th}}$ .

The Nominating Committee held the election for the Board's officers: Chair, 1<sup>st</sup> Vice Chair, 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chair, Treasurer and Secretary

The following individuals were nominated:Chair:Anthony Buissereth1st Vice Chair:Ivy Gamble-Cobb

1 <sup>st</sup> Vice Chair:	Ivy Gamble-Cobb
2 <sup>nd</sup> Vice Chair:	Michael Catlyn
Treasurer:	C. Doris Pinn

Nomination for Secretary was taken from the floor and Monique Antoine was nominated by Edna Johnson. The following are the results of the election:

Chair:	Anthony Buissereth – 24 votes
1 <sup>st</sup> Vice Chair:	Ivy Gamble-Cobb – 24 votes
2 <sup>nd</sup> Vice Chair:	Michael Catlyn – 23 votes
Treasurer:	C. Doris Pinn – 24 votes
Secretary:	Monique Antoine – 24 votes

Chair Buissereth thank Karen Rhau for her service as Executive Secretary.

## **Committee Reports:**

The following committees will not have meetings in December: Transportation, Sanitation, & Environment, Health & Social Services and Education & Youth

The Housing Land Use Committee agenda for December's meeting will be held on Wednesday to discuss two ULURP applications at Marcus Garvey Blvd & Quincy Street and Marcus Garvey Blvd & Monroe Street (2 sites), and 1289 Atlantic Avenue. In addition, the committee will discuss the

A motion was made to accept the November 6<sup>th</sup> minutes by Edna Johnson and seconded by Douglas Williams.

Chair Buissereth announced that the Executive Committee meeting will be held on December 19<sup>th</sup>. Next meeting will be January 3, 2024 at 7:00 p.m.

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Edna Johnson and seconded by Dr. Kerliene Johnson.

Respectfully submitted by, Beryl Nyack January 2, 2024