

Maternal Mortality and Morbidity Review Committee

The NYC Maternal Mortality and Morbidity Review Committee reviews pregnancy-related deaths that occur within the city. Committee members serve for two years and meet monthly.

Committee members for 2024-2025:

Name	Title
Amida Castagne	Deputy Director, Maternity Hospital Quality Improvement Network (MHQIN)
Anne Gibeau	Director – Midwifery Practice
Aretha Phipps	Nurse Educator
Ashanda Saint Jean	Chair, Obstetrics and Gynecology; NYC DOHMH Consultant
Barbara Dilos	Director of Anesthesiology, Clinical Director- Operating Room
Brad Kaufman	First Deputy Medical Director
Camille Clare	Tenured Professor and Chair Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Chinyere Anyaogu	Deputy Chief Medical Officer
Christin Drake	Psychiatrist
Christina Sparrock	CEO
Daisy Crawford-Mereigh	Director of Nursing Maternal Child Health
David Garry	Director, Maternal Fetal Medicine
Denise Howard	Chief
Dogeli Rojas	Senior Director of Quality and Evaluation
Ed Hill	Deputy Commissioner
Elizabeth Fitelson	Associate Professor of Psychiatry; Director, The Women's and Reproductive Mental Health Program
Evelyn Cantillo	Assistant Attending Obstetrician and Gynecologist
Farah Diaz-Tello	Senior Counsel & Legal Director
Jennifer Haythe	Director, Cardio-Obstetrics
Jessie Fields	Primary Care Physician, Associate Professor Mount Sinai
Jessie Schwartz	Director of Health Planning and Evaluation

Joyce McMillan	Executive Director
Kandis McLean	Family Nurse Practitioner; Director of Healthcare Program Analysis Simulation Center
Kavitha Ram	Associate Chair
Kevin Holcomb	Chair of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Laura Riley	Department Chair
Leah Habersham	Assistant Professor in Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Science/Psychiatry
Leslie Harris	Laborist
Maiysha Kramer	Birth Doula, Breastfeeding Counselor, Childbirth Educator
Mimi Niles	Assistant Professor
Miriam Mack	Policy Director, Family Defense Practice
Monique Irick	Associate Director of Social Work / Maternal Home Program
Morgan Hill	Healthy Parents, Healthy Babies Project Director, LMSW
Odessa Fynn	Midwifery Leader
Patricia Loftman	Midwife
Rebecca Feldman	Certified Nurse Midwife, Psychiatric NP
Regina Conceicao	Director of By My Side Birth Support Program
Ross MacDonald	Chief Medical Officer
Sheila Wheeler-Neal	Community Liaison Manager
Susan Beane	Executive Medical Director
Tamara Hinton	Maternal Health Equity Advocate
Thomasena Ellison	Associate Director of Gynecology