

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Chairperson
Evie Hantzopoulos
First Vice Chairperson
Amy Hau
Second Vice Chairperson
Thomas Ryan
Third Vice Chairperson
Corinne Wood-Haynes
Executive Secretary
Daniel Aliberti

Sergeant-at-Arms
Tyrone Gardner
Ex-Officio

Marie Torniali

COMMITTEES & CHAIRPERSONS

Business/ Economic

Development

Co-Chairs Brian Hunt

Brian Martinez

Capital/Expense Budget

Co-Chairs

Amy Hau Corinne Wood-Haynes

Communications and

Public Outreach

Huge Ma

Consumer Affairs/Licenses

Kathleen Warnock

Education/Libraries/Youth

Services

Amin Mehedi

Environmental/Sanitation

Antonella Di Saverio

Health & Human Services

Shahenaz Hamde

Housing

Katie Ellman

Land Use & Zoning

Co-Chairs

Elizabeth Erion

Andreas Migias

Legal/ Legislative/ Parliamentary

Rod Townsend

Office Budget and Staff

Evie Hantzopoulos

Parks/Recreation/

Cultural

Co-Chairs
Richard Khuzami

Rosemary Yelton

Public Safety

Christopher Hanway

Transportation

Dominic Stiller

City of New York Community Board #1, Queens

The Pistilli Grand Manor
45-02 Ditmars Boulevard, LL Suite 1025
Astoria, N.Y. 11105
Tel: 718-626-1021, Fax: 718-626-1072
E-mail: qn01@cb.nyc.gov

AMENDED

REGULAR MONTHLY MEETING and PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday, January 21, 2025, 6:30 p.m.
Astoria World Manor
25-22 ASTORIA BOULEVARD

Meeting is in person; public may view on YouTube Livestream https://youtube.com/live/jeUIxK0lLEU

6:30 PM PUBLIC HEARING/REGULAR BOARD MEETING

Item #1: Application filed on behalf of Ganyer Market, LLC to seek a Chair Certification pursuant to Section 63-30 of the Zoning Resolution to facilitate inclusion of a 12,832 sf FRESH grocery store within a new as-of-right mixed-use development at 27-09 40th Avenue in Long Island City. The action would result in an additional 13,012 sf of additional floor area for residential use.

Donovan Richards Jr.

Borough President, Queens
Michael Carlier
Director, Community Boards
Evie Hantzopoulos
Chairperson
Florence Koulouris
District Manager

BOARD MEMBERS (cont.)

George Alexiou

Cristian Batres Kian Betancourt Ann Bruno Gerald Caliendo Jean Marie D'Alleva Dean O. Feratovic Adam Fisher-Cox Frank Fredericks Jacqueline Ibarra Vanessa Jones-Hall Cristina Lastres Raga Maddela Athanasios Magoutas Patricia Mahecha Jeffrey Martin Doreen Mohammed Stella Nicolaou Dino Panagoulias Juliet Payabyab RoseMarie Poveromo Marisela Santos Judy Trilivas Mario Vergara Quinella Williams Thomas Wright

PUBLIC SESSION – Members of the public are invited to speak. Limited to two (2) minutes per speaker.

BUSINESS SESSION - Only board members are permitted to speak during this portion of the meeting

- Adoption December 2024 Minutes
- Chair's Report
- District Manager's Report
- Committee Reports
 - Consumer Affairs: Vote on NYSLA
 - Other committee votes as needed
- Old/New Business

ELECTED OFFICIALS/REPRESENTATIVES

• Announcements/Updates

ADJOURNMENT

Next Regularly Scheduled Board Meeting February 18, 2025