

EXECUTIVE BOARD

First Vice Chairperson

Second Vice Chairperson

Third Vice Chairperson

Chairperson Evie Hantzopoulos

Amy Hau

Thomas Ryan

Daniel Aliberti

Tyrone Gardner

Marie Torniali

Development

Co-Chairs

Brian Hunt

Brian Martinez

Ex-Officio

Sergeant-at-Arms

COMMITTEES &

CHAIRPERSONS Business/ Economic

City of New York Community Board #1, Queens

The Pistilli Grand Manor 45-02 Ditmars Boulevard, LL Suite 1025 Astoria, N.Y. 11105 Tel: 718-626-1021, Fax: 718-626-1072 E-mail: qn01@cb.nyc.gov

MEMORANDUM

Members of the Public Safety Committee and

FROM:

Christopher Hanway, Public Safety Committee

Chairperson and

Dominic Stiller, Transportation Committee Chairperson

RE:

Public Safety Committee and Transportation Committee

Agenda for December 16, 2024

DATE:

December 4, 2024

Item #1: Community Overview

Item #2: Meet and Greet with 114th Precinct Community Affairs Officers

Item #3: Question and Answer session to follow with NYPD

Business Session

Old Business /New Business

Adjournment

To insure the health and safety of attendees the above referenced informational session has been scheduled for Monday, December 16, 2024, 6:30 PM via Zoom. You may join online or via telephone. (Please see page 2)

Your attendance is very important as a committee member. We will be reviewing information at the committee level.

Please call the Board Office if you will be attending via telephone to share vour information. All interested Board Members are welcome to attend.

Thank you.

Donovan Richards Jr.

Michael Carlier

Chairperson Florence Koulouris

Evie Hantzopoulos

District Manager

George Alexiou

Kian Betancourt

Gerald Caliendo

Jean Marie D'Alleva

Dean O. Feratovic

Adam Fisher-Cox

Frank Fredericks

Jacqueline Ibarra

Cristina Lastres

Patricia Mahecha

Doreen Mohammed

Raga Maddela

Jeffrey Martin

Stella Nicolaou

Juliet Payabyab

Marisela Santos

Judy Trilivas

Mario Vergara

Quinella Williams Thomas Wright

Dino Panagoulias

RoseMarie Poveromo

Vanessa Jones-Hall

Athanasios Magoutas

Cristian Batres

Ann Bruno

Borough President, Queens

Director, Community Boards

BOARD MEMBERS (cont.)

TO:

Transportation Committee

Corinne Wood-Haynes Executive Secretary

Capital/Expense Budget Co-Chairs

Amv Hau Corinne Wood-Haynes

Communications and

Public Outreach

Huge Ma

Consumer Affairs/Licenses Kathleen Warnock

Education/Libraries/Youth

Services Amin Mehedi

Environmental/Sanitation

Antonella Di Saverio Health & Human Services

Shahenaz Hamde

Housing

Katie Ellman

Land Use & Zoning

Co-Chairs

Elizabeth Erion Andreas Migias

Legal/Legislative/

Parliamentary Rod Townsend

Office Budget and Staff

Evie Hantzopoulos Parks/Recreation/

Cultural

Co-Chairs

Richard Khuzami

Rosemary Yelton

Public Safety

Christopher Hanway

Transportation

Dominic Stiller

Boundaries: North: East River, Bowery Bay - East: 82 St., Brooklyn-Queens Expressway - South: Queens Plaza No., Northern Blvd., LIRR Tracks - West: East River

Community Board 1, Queens invites you to a Zoom Meeting/Session

Topic: Public Safety and Transportation Committees

Time: December 16, 2024 06:30 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89300659903?pwd=anqVEsJsglyEDJpTbpMCG4saLRj8qU.1

Meeting ID: 893 0065 9903

Passcode: 231444

One tap mobile

- +19292056099,,89300659903#,,,,*231444# US (New York)
- +16469313860,,89300659903#,,,,*231444# US

Dial by your location

- +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
- +1 646 931 3860 US
- +1 305 224 1968 US
- +1 309 205 3325 US
- +1 669 444 9171 US
- +1 689 278 1000 US
- +1 719 359 4580 US
- +1 253 205 0468 US

Meeting ID: 893 0065 9903

Passcode: 231444

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/keDwBgvDGC