

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Chairperson

Evie Hantzopoulos

First Vice Chairperson

Amy Hau

Second Vice Chairperson

Thomas Ryan

Third Vice Chairperson

Corinne Wood-Haynes

Executive Secretary

Daniel Aliberti

Sergeant-at-Arms

Tyrone Gardner *Ex-Officio*

Marie Torniali

COMMITTEES & CHAIRPERSONS

Business/ Economic

Development Co-Chairs

Brian Hunt

Brian Martinez

Capital/Expense Budget

Co-Chairs

Amy Hau

Corinne Wood-Haynes

Communications and Public Outreach

Huge Ma

Consumer

Affairs/Licenses

Kathleen Warnock

Education/Libraries/Youth

Services

Environmental/Sanitation

Antonella Di Saverio

Health & Human Services

Health & Human

Shahenaz Hamde *Housing*

Katie Ellman

Land Use & Zoning

Co-Chairs

Elizabeth Erion Andreas Migias

Legal/Legislative/

Parliamentary

Rod Townsend

*Office Budget and Staff*Evie Hantzopoulos

Parks/Recreation/

Cultural

Co-Chairs

Richard Khuzami

Rosemary Yelton

Public Safety

Christopher Hanway

Transportation

Dominic Stiller

City of New York Community Board #1, Queens

The Pistilli Grand Manor
45-02 Ditmars Boulevard, LL Suite 1025
Astoria, N.Y. 11105
Tel: 718-626-1021, Fax: 718-626-1072
E-mail: qn01@cb.nyc.gov

MEMORANDUM

TO: Members of the Public Safety Committee & All

Interested Board Members

FROM: Christopher Hanway, Chair

Public Safety Committee

RE: Committee Meeting to Discuss:

• Introduction of the new committee members

• Presentation from the Community Affairs Officer of the 114th Precinct followed by

Question and Answer

• Capital and Expense Budget review

Old Business

New Business

DATE: September 6, 2024

The above referenced item has been scheduled for Wednesday, September 18, 2024, 6:30 PM at the Board Office.

We require quorum, your attendance is very important. We will be reviewing information at the committee level.

Please call the office to state you will be attending. We would like to have an idea of how many interested Board members will be present.

Thank you.

Donovan Richards Jr.

Borough President, Queens
Kahleel Bragg
Director, Community Boards
Evie Hantzopoulos
Chairperson
Florence Koulouris
District Manager

BOARD MEMBERS (cont.)

George Alexiou Cristian Batres Kian Betancourt Ann Bruno Gerald Caliendo Jean Marie D'Alleva Dean O. Feratovic Adam Fisher-Cox Frank Fredericks Jacqueline Ibarra Vanessa Jones-Hall Cristina Lastres Raga Maddela Athanasios Magoutas Patricia Mahecha Jeffrey Martin Amin Mehedi Doreen Mohammed Stella Nicolaou Dino Panagoulias Juliet Payabyab RoseMarie Poveromo Marisela Santos Judy Trilivas Mario Vergara Quinella Williams Thomas Wright

Community Board 1 Queens is inviting you to a Zoom Meeting/Session.

Topic: CB1 Queens Public Safety Committee Meeting/Session

Time: September 18, 2024 06:30 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89552030719?pwd=MJuZu43Uxxf786HfLMMKJsraHYdcc3.1

Meeting ID: 895 5203 0719

Passcode: 995295

One tap mobile

- +19292056099,,89552030719#,,,,*995295# US (New York)
- +16469313860,,89552030719#,,,,*995295# US

Dial by your location

- +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
- +1 646 931 3860 US
- +1 305 224 1968 US
- +1 309 205 3325 US
- +1 360 209 5623 US
- +1 386 347 5053 US
- +1 507 473 4847 US
- +1 564 217 2000 US
- +1 669 444 9171 US

Meeting ID: 895 5203 0719

Passcode: 995295

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kclqz3FPvd