

Donovan Richards

Queens Borough President

Community Board No. 2

43-22 50th Street, 2nd Floor Woodside, New York 11377 (718) 533-8773 Fax (718-533-8777

> Email qn02@cb.nyc.gov www.nyc.gov/queenscb2

Morry Galonoy Chairperson Debra Markell Kleinert District Manager

CB2 Land Use and Housing Committee Members

From: Lisa Deller, Chair Christine Hunter, Co- Chair Land Use and Housing Committee

Notice of WEDNESDAY, MAY 18, 2022, Land Use and Housing Committee Meeting Re:

### The next meeting of Community Board 2's Land Use and Housing Committee is scheduled for:

WEDNESDAY, MAY 18, 2022 DATE: **TIME: \*\*** 6:00 P.M. LOCATION:

**TELECONFERENCE ZOOM** 

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89932540871?pwd=cXFyWGtCVmpjZisyS1pFVVJMcEFhUT

#### 09

Telephone call in number: 646 558 8656 MEETING ID: 899 3254 0871

# AGENDA

### BSA – 45-40 Vernon Blvd - CAL NO. 233-15-BZ – Re-invited

This application is revised on behalf of CSC4540 Property CO LLC for a variance pursuant to Section 72-21 • of the Zoning Resolution to facilitate a mixed residential and commercial development located at 45-40 Vernon Boulevard, Long Island City, Queens. The proposed property consists of the residential conversion of an existing four-story manufacturing building and the construction of a 23-story addition containing residential and commercial uses.

# **CITY PLANNING – UPDATE**

Update by City Planning

### OLD BUSINESS:

Discussion of revocable Consent Letter - 53-02 Center Blvd.

### **NEW BUSINESS:**

"Serving the Communities of Long Island City, Sunnyside, Woodside, and Maspeth"

LU May 18, 2022

Cc: Honorable Alexandria Ocasio Cortez, US Congress Honorable Carolyn B. Maloney, US Congress Honorable Grace Meng, US Congress Honorable Grace Meng, US Congress Honorable Michael Gianaris, NY State Senate Honorable Joseph Addabbo Jr, NY State Senate Honorable Brain Barnwell, NYS Assembly Honorable Jessica Gonzalez-Rojas, NYS Assembly Honorable Catherine T. Nolan, NYS Assembly Honorable Robert Holden, NYC Council Member Honorable Shekar Krishman, NYC Council Member Honorable Donavan Richards, Queens Borough President Kaheel Bragg, Queens Borough President Victoria Garvey, Planning, Queens Borough Presidents Office Alexis Wheeler, City Planning Teal Delys, City Planning Jeff Mulligan Joseph Menzer