Brad Hoylman, Chair Jo Hamilton, First Vice Chair Bo Riccobono, Second Vice Chair Bob Gormley, District Manager



Sheelah Feinberg, Treasurer Susan Kent, Secretary Elaine Young, Assistant Secretary

COMMUNITY BOARD NO. 2, MANHATTAN

3 WASHINGTON SQUARE VILLAGE NEW YORK, NY 10012-1899 www.cb2manhattan.org

P: 212-979-2272 F: 212-254-5102 E: info@cb2manhattan.org
Greenwich Village • Little Italy • SoHo • NoHo • Hudson Square • Chinatown • Gansevoort Market

FULL BOARD MINUTES

DATE: May 22, 2008 **TIME:** 6:00 P.M.

PLACE: NYU Silver Building, 32 Waverly Place, Room 703

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT: Steve Ashkinazy, Keen Berger, Tobi Bergman, Makrand Bhoot, Carter Booth, Sigrid Burton, Lisa Cannistracci, Doris Diether, Ian Dutton, Harriet Fields, Sheelah Feinberg, Elizabeth Gilmore, Edward Gold, David Gruber, Jo Hamilton, Anne Hearn, Brad Hoylman, Chair, Community Board #2, Manhattan (CB#2, Man.), Zella Jones, Amanda Kahn, Renee Kaufman (left early), Susan Kent, Arthur Kriemelman, Evan Lederman, Raymond Lee, Edward Ma, Ke-Wei Ma, Jason Mansfield, Jane McCarthy, Rosemary McGrath, Judy Paul, Lois Rakoff, David Reck, Robert Riccobono (left early), Erin Roeder, Wendy Schlazer, Shirley Secunda, James Solomon, Sean Sweeney, Annie Washburn, Naomi Wender, Carol Yankay, Elaine Young, Jin Ren Zhang

BOARD MEMBERS EXCUSED: Don MacPherson, Rocio Sanz, Shirley H. Smith, Richard Stewart

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT: Dalton Conley, Maria Passannante Derr, Arthur Z. Schwartz

BOARD STAFF PRESENT: Bob Gormley, District Manager, and Florence Arenas, Community Coordinator

GUESTS: Erin Drinkwater, Congressman Jerrold Nadler's office; Crystal Gold-Pond, Senator Tom Duane's office; Grey Elam, Council Speaker Christine Quinn's office; Matt Borden, Assembly Member Deborah Glick's office; Hunter Johansson, Manhattan Borough President Scott Stringer's office; Paul Nagle, Council Member Alan Gerson's office; Kate Mikuliak, Council Member Rosie Mendez's office; John Ricker, NYC Comptroller's office; Connie Masullo, Mary Hubstritt, Livvie Mann, Robin Goldberg, Ernest Magliato, Toni Spinelli, John Rappaport, Irene Kaufman, George Pakenham, Mary Johnson, Chenault Spence, Anthony Chiarello, Jen Hong, Antoinette M. Emers, Victoria Ying, Cynthia Chapin, Michael Sanford, Alison Greenberg, Carmen Acosta, Dvid R. Marcus, Elizabeth Adam, Mercedes Velasquez, Jonathan Geballe, Andrew Berman, janet Freeman, Josh Madell, Jeff Levine, Gary Tomei, Gary Parker, Rose Polidoro, Jenny Gersten, Leanne Freman

MEETING SUMMARY

Meeting Date – May 22, 2008 Board Members Present – 43 Board Members Excused – 4 Board Members Absent – 3