

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Marie Torniali
Chairperson
Edward Babor
First Vice Chairperson
Amy Hau
Second Vice Chairperson
Richard Khuzami
Third Vice Chairperson
Andy Aujla
Executive Secretary
Thomas Ryan

COMMITTEES & CHAIRPERSONS

Sergeant-at-Arms

Airport
RoseMarie Poveromo
Community & Economic
Development
Rod Townsend
Consumer Affairs
Eric Mouchette
Education/Library/Youth
Services

Environmental Protection
Antonella Di Saverio
Health & Human Services
Judy Trilivas
Daniel Aliberti
Housing
Evie Hantzopoulos
Land Use & Zoning
Gerald Caliendo
Elizabeth Erion
Legal, Legislative,
Parliamentary

Office-Staff/Budget/PR
Marie Torniali
Parks/Recreation/
Cultural
Katie Ellman
Kathleen Warnock
Public Safety
Ann Bruno
Antonio Meloni
Transportation
Mitchell Waxman

City of New York Community Board #1, Queens

The Pistilli Grand Manor
45-02 Ditmars Boulevard, LL Suite 1025
Astoria, N.Y. 11105
Tel: 718-626-1021, Fax: 718-626-1072
E-mail: qn01@cb.nyc.gov

MEMORANDUM

TO: Members of the Housing Committee & All

Interested Board Members

FROM: Evie Hantzopoulos, Chair

Housing Committee

RE: Committee Meeting to Discuss/Review:

• Guest:

Assembly Member Zohran K. Mamdani

o Housing in the District

o Updates

Old/New Business

DATE: May 6, 2021

To insure the health and safety of attendees the above referenced meeting has been scheduled for Monday, May 17, 2021, 6:30 PM via Zoom. You may join online or via telephone. (Please see page 2)

We require quorum, your attendance is very important should we have any votes. We will be reviewing information at the committee level.

Please call the Board Office if you will be attending via telephone to share your information.

Thank you.

Donovan Richards
Borough President, Queens
Maricela Cano
Director, Community Boards
Marie Torniali
Chairperson
Florence Koulouris
District Manager

BOARD MEMBERS (cont.)

Helene Abiola

Rose Anne Alafogiannis George Alexiou Louise Bordley Shoma Brahmanandam Irak Dahir Cehonski Jean Marie D'Alleva Mackenzi Farquer Dean O. Feratovic Shahenaz Hamde Helen Ho Vanessa Jones-Hall Nancy Konipol Amr Kotb Jerry Kril Cristina Lastres Diana Limongi Chelsea Lopez Hannah Lupien Jeffrey Martin Amin Mehedi Doreen Mohammed Stella Nicolaou Mary O'Hara Dino Panagoulias Juliet Pavabyab Yawne Robinson Brian Romero Dominic Stiller Andre Stith Rosemary Yelton

Community Board 1, Queens is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom Meeting

Topic: Housing Committee- CB 1, Queens **Time**: May 17, 2021 06:30 PM Eastern Time

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://zoom.us/j/93160655434?pwd=OWFpSmh5MFFWWGU5MVJpOWgxYys2dz09

Meeting ID: 931 6065 5434

Passcode: 126922

One tap mobile:

+16465588656,,93160655434#,,,,*126922#US (New York)

Dial by your location:

+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

Meeting ID: 931 6065 5434

Passcode: 126922

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/ab3o7e9TpI