

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Marie Tomiali
Chairperson
Edward Babor
First Vice Chairperson
Amy Hau
Second Vice Chairperson
Richard Khuzami
Third Vice Chairperson
Andy Aujla
Executive Secretary
Thomas Ryan
Sergeant-at-Arms

COMMITTEES & CHAIRPERSONS

Airport RoseMarie Poveromo Community & Economic **Development** Rod Townsend Consumer Affairs Eric Mouchette Education/Library/Youth Services Andre Stith **Environmental Protection** Antonella Di Saverio Health & Human Services **Judy Trilivas** Daniel Aliberti Housing Evie Hantzopoulos Land Use & Zoning Gerald Caliendo Elizabeth Erion Legal, Legislative, **Parliamentary** Loren Amor Office-Staff/Budget/PR Marie Torniali Parks/Recreation/ Cultural Katie Ellman Kathleen Warnock Public Safety Ann Bruno Antonio Meloni Transportation

Robert Piazza

Mitchell Waxman

City of New York Community Board #1, Queens

The Pistilli Grand Manor
45-02 Ditmars Boulevard, LL Suite 1025
Astoria, N.Y. 11105
Tel: 718-626-1021, Fax: 718-626-1072
E-mail: qn01@cb.nyc.gov

MEMORANDUM

TO: Members of the Transportation Committee & All Interested Board Members

Robert Piazza, Co-Chair Mitchell Waxman, Co-Chair Transportation Committee

RE: Committee Meeting to Discuss/Review:

- Guest Speakers from the NY State Department of Transportation
 Community Updates
- Old/New Business

DATE: February 23, 2021

To insure the health and safety of attendees the above referenced meeting has been scheduled for Tuesday, March 9, 2021, 6:30 PM via Zoom. You may join online or via telephone. (Please see page 2)

We require quorum, your attendance is very important should we have any votes. We will be reviewing information at the committee level.

Please call the Board Office if you will be attending via telephone to share your information.

Thank you.

FROM:

Donovan Richards
Borough President, Queens
Maricela Cano
Director, Community Boards
Marie Torniali
Chairperson
Florence Koulouris
District Manager

BOARD MEMBERS (cont.)

Rose Anne Alafogiannis George Alexiou Louise Bordley Irak Dahir Cehonski Jean Marie D'Alleva Mackenzi Farquer Dean O. Feratovic Shahenaz Hamde Helen Ho Pauline Jannelli Vanessa Jones-Hall Nancy Konipol Jerry Kril Hannah Lupien Jeffrey Martin Amin Mehedi Stella Nicolaou Norma Nieves-Blas Mary O'Hara Dino Panagoulias Juliet Pavabvab Yawne Robinson Rodolfo Sarchese Dominic Stiller

Community Board 1, Queens is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom Meeting

Topic: Transportation Committee Meeting

Date/Time: March 9, 2021 6:30 PM Eastern Time

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://zoom.us/j/99107370099?pwd=WDRmOHRINkZIR3M3MUd6TjFZY0JFZz09

Meeting ID: 991 0737 0099

Passcode: 244949

One tap mobile:

+16465588656,,99107370099#,,,,*244949#US (New York)

Dial by your location:

+1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

Meeting ID: 991 0737 0099

Passcode: 244949

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/acTvX6QBIt