

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Marie Tomiali	
Chairperson	
Edward Babor	
First Vice Chairperson	
Amy Hau	
Second Vice Chairperson	
Richard Khuzami	-
Third Vice Chairperson	TO:
Avninder Aujla	
Executive Secretary	
Thomas Ryan	
Sergeant-at-Arms	FROM:
COMMITTEES &	

RE:

COMMITTEES & CHAIRPERSONS

Airport RoseMarie Poveromo Community & Economic Development Mackenzi Farquer **Consumer** Affairs Eric Mouchette Education/Library/Youth Services Stella Nicolaou Environmental/Sanitation Antonella Di Saverio Dominic Stiller Health & Human Services Judy Trilivas Daniel Aliberti Housing Evie Hantzopoulos Land Use & Zoning Gerald Caliendo Elizabeth Erion Legal, Legislative, Parliamentary Avninder Aujla Office-Staff/Budget/PR Marie Torniali Parks/Recreation/ Cultural Katie Ellman Kathleen Warnock Public Safety Ann Bruno Antonio Meloni **Transportation** Mitchell Waxman

City of New York Community Board #1, Queens

The Pistilli Grand Manor 45-02 Ditmars Boulevard, LL Suite 1025 Astoria, N.Y. 11105 Tel: 718-626-1021, Fax: 718-626-1072 E-mail: qn01@cb.nyc.gov

MEMORANDUM

- Members of the Transportation Committee & All Interested Board Members
- Mitchell Waxman, Chair Transportation Committee

Committee Meeting to Discuss/Review:

- Guest: John O'Neill, Borough Planner Office of The Queens Borough Commissioner, NYC Department of Transportation

 Queens Bridge Fencing Updates
- Old/New Business

DATE: May 20, 2021

To insure the health and safety of attendees the above referenced meeting has been scheduled for **Thursday**, **June 3**, 2021, **6:30 PM via Zoom. You may join online or via telephone.** (Please see page 2)

We require quorum, your attendance is very important should we have any votes. We will be reviewing information at the committee level.

Please call the Board Office if you will be attending via telephone to share your information.

Thank you.

Donovan Richards Borough President, Queens Maricela Cano Director, Community Boards Marie Torniali Chairperson Florence Koulouris District Manager

BOARD MEMBERS (cont.)

Helene Abiola Rose Anne Alafogiannis George Alexiou Louise Bordley Shoma Brahmanandam Irak Dahir Cehonski Jean Marie D'Alleva Dean O. Feratovic Shahenaz Hamde Helen Ho Vanessa Jones-Hall Nancy Konipol Amr Kotb Jerry Kril Cristina Lastres Diana Limongi Chelsea Lopez Hannah Lupien Jeffrey Martin Amin Mehedi Doreen Mohammed Mary O'Hara **Dino Panagoulias** Juliet Payabyab Yawne Robinson Brian Romero Andre Stith Rod Townsend Rosemary Yelton

Community Board 1, Queens is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom Meeting

Topic: Transportation Committee Meeting **Time**: June 3, 2021 06:30 PM Eastern Time

Join Zoom Meeting: https://zoom.us/j/98473515782?pwd=bHU2REJUYVdUZ1huRGd2TFQ0TU1xUT09

Meeting ID: 984 7351 5782 **Passcode**: 312290

One tap mobile: +16465588656,,98473515782#,,,,*312290#US (New York)

Dial by your location: +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

Meeting ID: 984 7351 5782 **Passcode**: 312290

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/adHN1jSntr