

#### EXECUTIVE BOARD

TO:
FROM:

RE:

Airport RoseMarie Poveromo Community & Economic Development Rod Townsend **Consumer** Affairs Dino Panagoulias Education/Library/Youth Services Stella Nicolaou Environmental/Sanitation Antonella Di Saverio Dominic Stiller Health & Human Services Judy Trilivas Daniel Aliberti Housing Evie Hantzopoulos Land Use & Zoning Gerald Caliendo **Elizabeth Erion** Legal, Legislative, Parliamentary

Office-Staff/Budget/PR Marie Torniali Parks/Recreation/ Cultural Katie Ellman Kathleen Warmock Public Safety Ann Bruno Antonio Meloni Transportation Mitchell Waxman

# City of New York Community Board #1, Queens

The Pistilli Grand Manor 45-02 Ditmars Boulevard, LL Suite 1025 Astoria, N.Y. 11105 Tel: 718-626-1021, Fax: 718-626-1072 E-mail: qn01@cb.nyc.gov

## **MEMORANDUM**

Members of the Environmental/Sanitation Committee, Members of the Transportation Committee & All Interested Board Members
Antonella Di Saverio, Co-Chair/Dominic Stiller, Co-Chair Environmental/Sanitation Committee
Mitchell Waxman, Chair Transportation Committee
Joint Committee Meeting to Discuss/Review:
Guests:
<ul> <li>Kara Napolitano, Outreach and Education Coordinator</li> <li>Sims Municipal Recycling         <ul> <li>Virtual Tour of Facility</li> <li>Recycling Education</li> </ul> </li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Julian Kline - Bolton-St. Johns         <ul> <li>Community reviews and approvals process for their Revocable Consent Permits for the Champlain Hudson Power Express Project (which allows for street bed construction).</li> </ul> </li> </ul>
Old/New Business

DATE: January 25, 2022

To insure the health and safety of attendees the above referenced meeting has been scheduled for Tuesday, February 8, 2022, 6:30 PM via Zoom. You may join online or via telephone. (Please see page 2)

We require quorum, your attendance is very important should we have any votes. We will be reviewing information at the committee level.

Please call the Board Office if you will be attending via telephone to share your information.

Thank you.

### BOARD MEMBERS (cont.)

Helene Abiola Rose Anne Alafogiannis George Alexiou Louise Bordley Shoma Brahmanandam Irak Dahir Cehonski Jean Marie D'Alleva Mackenzi Farquer Dean O. Feratovic Shahenaz Hamde Helen Ho Vanessa Jones-Hall Nancy Konipol Amr Kotb Jerry Kril Cristina Lastres Diana Limongi Chelsea Lopez Hannah Lupien Jeffrey Martin Amin Mehedi Doreen Mohammed Eric Mouchette Stella Nicolaou Mary O'Hara Juliet Payabyab Yawne Robinson Brian Romero Andre Stith Rosemary Yelton

## CB1, Queens is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom

**Topic**: Joint Meeting of Environmental/Sanitation and Transportation Committees **Date/Time**: February 8, 2022 06:30 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86181537037?pwd=U29HMjZUb2RYVVVPT1EzL0F0amJadz09

**Meeting ID**: 861 8153 7037 **Passcode**: 588271

**One tap mobile**: +19292056099,,86181537037#,,,,\*588271#US (New York)

**Dial by your location**: +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)

**Meeting ID**: 861 8153 7037 **Passcode**: 588271

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kxkO5roTj